Chairman's message

Le Dr Elio Dario Garcia a débuté son mandat à la présidence de l'AOGQ en juin 2021.

Dear colleagues and visitors,

It is with immense pride and a deep commitment to women's health that we welcome you to the brand new website of the Association of Obstetricians and Gynecologists of Quebec (AOGQ). Through this platform, we aspire to create a dynamic and informative space, reflecting our commitment to medical excellence, promotion of our profession and quality care.

This website aims to be a central hub where you can access essential information and discover upcoming training events, relevant articles, medical news and specialist resources.

It is also a true honor to have been re-elected by our Board of Directors for another term as president of our association.

I fully appreciate the responsibilities of this position as well as the expectations of our members from their Board of Directors and its President.

Since the start of my first mandate, we have been faced with major challenges, but we have already made great progress, particularly in the files for which we are the main stakeholders and which closely affect our practice.

I want to assure you that we are not letting up in our efforts and that we will continue to work tirelessly. Some projects may take longer, but our determination is unwavering, and we firmly believe in our ability to overcome all obstacles for lasting results that meet our expectations.

We will continue our advocacy with government authorities in favor of better organization of obstetrics and gynecology care throughout the province and for greater federative equity. We will do this by respecting the highest standards of practice and by revaluing the place that our specialty occupies, thereby restoring women's health to its former glory.

The AOGQ has undergone a major transformation over the last three years, both in its structure and its image. Today she is ready for the new challenges that lie ahead of her.

Finally, I would like to express my gratitude to our members who contribute to making our association a pillar of medical excellence in Quebec.

Elio Dario Garcia, M.D.
Président, AOGQ